Balance Sheet account balance reconciliations at Stanford can be performed manually or by using BlackLine accounting software. The following table shows the monthly schedule of interface activities between Oracle and BlackLine for the fiscal year (September through August). This includes interfaces to Grants Accounting (GA) and all General Ledgers (GL)—Stanford University (SU), Endowment (EN) and Financial Reporting (FR). 

Oracle to BlackLine (BL) Interface Schedule
Period GA & GL Module Close SU, EN, FR Ledger Interface to BlackLine FR Ledger Interface*
Sep-20 Thursday, October 8, 2020 Tuesday, October 13, 2020 --
Oct-20 Monday, November 9, 2020 Friday, November 13, 2020 --
Nov-20 Tuesday, December 8, 2020 Monday, December 14, 2020 BL Admin to import FR ledger as needed
Dec-20 Monday, January 11, 2021 Wednesday, January 13, 2021 --
Jan-21 Monday, February 8, 2021 Tuesday, February 9, 2021 --
Feb-21 Monday, March 8, 2021 Tuesday, March 9, 2021 BL Admin to import FR ledger as needed
Mar-21 Thursday, April 8, 2021 Friday, April 9, 2021 --
Apr-21 Monday, May 10, 2021 Tuesday, May 11, 2021 --
May-21 Tuesday, June 8, 2021 Wednesday, June 9, 2021 BL Admin to import FR ledger as needed
Jun-21 Friday, July 9, 2021 Monday, July 12, 2021 --
Jul-21 Monday, August 9, 2021 Tuesday, August 10, 2021 --
Aug-2021 (Soft Close) TBD -- --
Aug-2021 (Hard Close) TBD    
Aug-2021 (Final Close) TBD   BL Admin to import FR ledger as needed

*FR ledger activity occurs quarterly. FR ledger activity interfaces to BlackLine each Friday after Oracle GA and GL Module Close.

Questions?

arrow_upward
Back to Top