local_library Resource

Month-End Close Deadlines

The following indicates month-end close deadlines for the period September 2023 through August 2024. To learn more, visit Topic Overview: Month-End Close.

Period: SEP-2023
Endowment payout posted (tentative): Monday, Sept. 25, 2023
Accounts Payable close: Monday, Oct. 2, 2023, 8 p.m.
iJournals Public submission (approvals by 5 p.m.): Thursday, Oct. 5, 2023, 7 a.m.
iJournals Specialist and Central and labor distribution adjustments (submission and approval): Thursday, Oct. 5, 2023,  5 p.m.
iJournals fund transfers and iBudgets submission (approvals by 3 p.m.): Friday, Oct. 6, 2023, noon
Accounts Receivable close: Friday, Oct. 6, 2023, 11:59 p.m.
GA & GL module close: Monday, Oct. 9, 2023, 11:59 p.m.
Month-end close data available on reports: Tuesday, Oct. 10, 2023

Period: OCT-2023
Endowment payout posted (tentative): Friday, Oct. 20, 2023
Accounts Payable close: Wednesday, Nov. 1, 2023, 8 p.m.
iJournals Public submission (approvals by 5 p.m.): Monday, Nov. 6, 2023, 7 a.m.
iJournals Specialist and Central and labor distribution adjustments (submission and approval): Monday, Nov. 6, 2023, 5 p.m.
iJournals fund transfers and iBudgets submission (approvals by 3 p.m.): Tuesday, Nov. 7, 2023, noon
Accounts Receivable close: Tuesday, Nov. 7, 2023, 11:59 p.m.
GA & GL module close: Wednesday, Nov. 8, 2023, 11:59 p.m.
Month-end close data available on reports: Thursday, Nov. 9, 2023

Period: NOV-2023
Endowment payout posted (tentative): Friday, Nov. 17, 2023
Accounts Payable close: Friday, Dec. 1, 2023, 8 p.m.
iJournals Public submission (approvals by 5 p.m.): Wednesday, Dec. 6, 2023, 7 a.m.
iJournals Specialist and Central and labor distribution adjustments (submission and approval): Wednesday, Dec. 6, 2023, 5 p.m.
iJournals fund transfers and iBudgets submission (approvals by 3 p.m.): Thursday, Dec. 7, 2023, noon
Accounts Receivable close: Thursday, Dec. 7, 2023, 11:59 p.m.
GA & GL module close: Friday, Dec. 8, 2023, 11:59 p.m.
Month-end close data available on reports: Saturday, Dec. 9, 2023

Period: DEC-2023
Endowment payout posted (tentative): Tuesday, Dec. 19, 2023
Accounts Payable close: Thursday, Jan. 4, 2024, 8 p.m.
iJournals Public submission (approvals by 5 p.m.): Tuesday, Jan. 9, 2024, 7 a.m.
iJournals Specialist and Central and labor distribution adjustments (submission and approval): Tuesday, Jan. 9, 2024, 5 p.m.
iJournals fund transfers and iBudgets submission (approvals by 3 p.m.): Wednesday, Jan. 10, 2024, noon
Accounts Receivable close: Wednesday, Jan. 10, 2024, 11:59 p.m.
GA & GL module close: Thursday, Jan. 11, 2024, 11:59 p.m.
Month-end close data available on reports: Friday, Jan. 12, 2024

Period: JAN-2024
Endowment payout posted (tentative): Friday, Jan. 19, 2024
Accounts Payable close: Thursday, Feb. 1, 2024, 8 p.m.
iJournals Public submission (approvals by 5 p.m.): Tuesday, Feb. 6, 2024, 7 a.m.
iJournals Specialist and Central and labor distribution adjustments (submission and approval): Tuesday, Feb. 6, 2024, 5 p.m.
iJournals fund transfers and iBudgets submission (approvals by 3 p.m.): Wednesday, Feb. 7, 2024, noon
Accounts Receivable close: Wednesday, Feb. 7, 2024, 11:59 p.m.
GA & GL module close: Thursday, Feb. 8, 2024, 11:59 p.m.
Month-end close data available on reports: Friday, Feb. 9, 2024

Period: FEB-2024
Endowment payout posted (tentative): Tuesday, Feb. 20, 2024
Accounts Payable close: Friday, March 1, 2024, 8 p.m.
iJournals Public submission (approvals by 5 p.m.): Wednesday, March 6, 2024, 7 a.m.
iJournals Specialist and Central and labor distribution adjustments (submission and approval): Wednesday, March 6, 2024, 5 p.m.
iJournals fund transfers and iBudgets submission (approvals by 3 p.m.): Thursday, March 7, 2024, noon
Accounts Receivable close: Thursday, March 7, 2024, 11:59 p.m.
GA & GL module close: Friday, March 8, 2024, 11:59 p.m.
Month-end close data available on reports: Saturday, March 9, 2024

Period: MAR-2024
Endowment payout posted (tentative): Wednesday, March 20, 2024
Accounts Payable close: Monday, April 1, 2024, 8 p.m.
iJournals Public submission (approvals by 5 p.m.): Thursday, April 4, 2024, 7 a.m.
iJournals Specialist and Central and labor distribution adjustments (submission and approval): Thursday, April 4, 2024, 5 p.m.
iJournals fund transfers and iBudgets submission (approvals by 3 p.m.): Friday, April 5, 2024, noon
Accounts Receivable close: Friday, April 5, 2024, 11:59 p.m.
GA & GL module close: Monday, April 8, 2024, 11:59 p.m.
Month-end close data available on reports: Tuesday, April 9, 2024

Period: APR-2024
Endowment payout posted (tentative): Friday, April 19, 2024
Accounts Payable close: Wednesday, May 1, 2024, 8 p.m.
iJournals Public submission (approvals by 5 p.m.): Monday, May 6, 2024, 7 a.m.
iJournals Specialist and Central and labor distribution adjustments (submission and approval): Monday, May 6, 2024, 5 p.m.
iJournals fund transfers and iBudgets submission (approvals by 3 p.m.): Tuesday, May 7, 2024, noon
Accounts Receivable close: Tuesday, May 7, 2024, 11:59 p.m.
GA & GL module close: Wednesday, May 8, 2024, 11:59 p.m.
Month-end close data available on reports: Thursday, May 9, 2024

Period: MAY-2024
Endowment payout posted (tentative): Monday, May 20, 2024
Accounts Payable close: Monday, June 3, 2024, 8 p.m.
iJournals Public submission (approvals by 5 p.m.): Thursday, June 6, 2024, 7 a.m.
iJournals Specialist and Central and labor distribution adjustments (submission and approval): Thursday, June 6, 2024, 5 p.m.
iJournals fund transfers and iBudgets submission (approvals by 3 p.m.): Friday, June 7, 2024, noon
Accounts Receivable close: Friday, June 7, 2024, 11:59 p.m.
GA & GL module close: Monday, June 10, 2024, 11:59 p.m.
Month-end close data available on reports: Tuesday, June 11, 2024

Period: JUN-2024
Endowment payout posted (tentative): Thursday, June 20, 2024
Accounts Payable close: Monday, July 1, 2024, 8 p.m.
iJournals Public submission (approvals by 5 p.m.): Friday, July 5, 2024, 7 a.m.
iJournals Specialist and Central and labor distribution adjustments (submission and approval): Friday, July 5, 2024, 5 p.m.
iJournals fund transfers and iBudgets submission (approvals by 3 p.m.): Monday, July 8, 2024, noon
Accounts Receivable close: Monday, July 8, 2024, 11:59 p.m.
GA & GL module close: Tuesday, July 9, 2024, 11:59 p.m.
Month-end close data available on reports: Wednesday, July 10, 2024

Period: JUL-2024
Endowment payout posted (tentative): Friday, July 19, 2024
Accounts Payable close: Thursday, Aug. 1, 2024, 8 a.m.
iJournals Public submission (approvals by 5 p.m.): Tuesday, Aug. 6, 2024, 7 a.m.
iJournals Specialist and Central and labor distribution adjustments (submission and approval): Tuesday, Aug. 6, 2024, 5 p.m.
iJournals fund transfers and iBudgets submission (approvals by 3 p.m.): Wednesday, Aug. 7, 2024, noon
Accounts Receivable close: Wednesday, Aug. 7, 2024, 11:59 p.m.
GA & GL module close: Thursday, Aug. 8, 2024, 11:59 p.m.
Month-end close data available on reports: Friday, Aug. 9, 2024

Please refer to the Year-End Close Calendar.

Last Updated: May 31, 2024

Questions?

S&RO (Systems and Reporting Operations)
arrow_upward
Back to Top